Brownie Beauty

Today = Easter day = lots of chocolate = the colour brown = my make up look today!

I normally play it safe with make up, but today I decided to change it up a little. Laura Mercier’s beauty guide inspired me to mess around with brownie colours to try and make my green eyes stand out.

Base: I went for my usual Smashbox primer, No7 concealer and Bare Minerals powder foundation (which is very kind to my skin.)

Brows: I always fill in my brows, and Urban Decay’s brow sugar brow pallet is part of my everyday routine. I think it adds a youthful playfulness which is key to my look.

Cheeks: I love Clarins’ blush and bronzer duo, which gives me a quick and easy healthy glow. (Bronzing duo, Mineral Powder Compact 02 medium.)

Eyes: Today I used my Smashbox mini eye trio for the first time, and I love it! The creamy colour (vanilla) acted as my base, smoothed all across my lid up to the brow. I then applied the light brown/caramel colour (sable) to my lower lid, and enhanced finally with the dark brown (sumatra)which I swept across my lash line as you would with an eyeliner. I then curled my lashes and added my favourite Dior black mascara.

Lips: Today it was time to try out my recent purchase – the coco lipstick! I love the golden undertones to this shade. (Elizabeth Arden, Perfect Bare 09)

 

I would definitely give this book a read! It inspired me to play around with my make up with the emphasis on playing up on natural features. It is full of great tips and beautiful images of iconic make up looks. Well worth a read and a lovely addition to add to the shelf.

image1 (7).JPG

Let me know what you think of my make up look. What are your favourite products I should try out?

Thanks so much for reading  x x

4 thoughts on “Brownie Beauty

Leave a Reply

