Urban Decay Gwen Stefani: Harajuku Eyes

 

 

I LOVE THIS PALLETE! I featured it in my Little Pick Me Ups post, and received a suggestion to do a look with it. So here we go, I decided to try out the gorgeous Harajuku shade of sparkling pink alongside the wonderful Pop colour. Enjoy !

My base is ‘Blonde’ which I applied to the whole eyelid to provide a neutral background for the brighter colours. I then added a little ‘Bathwater’ along my lower lid. My main lid colour was ‘Harajuku’ (as it says on the tin.) Having never used this shade before, I was amazed how pigmented the shadow was – mind you, all Urban Decay is in my opinion. I highlighted just under my brow with ‘Pop’ to give the finishing definition. I think pink works on all eye colours, which is funny because you hardly see anyone wearing pink on their eyes these days. My mum used to say it looked like you had sore eyelids if you wore pink, which I strongly disagree with. We need to bring it back!

I then lined the outer edge of my lash line with Soap and Glory’s Supercat black liner, and added a very slight wing for a bit of drama. To finish, I curled and coated my lashes with Diorshow iconic overcurl mascara. I took time on my lower lashes today, to really capture the girly pow of this look.

My lips are left relatively plain but pretty with a slick of Urban Decay’s Naked Lipgloss. All done!

I love how this pallette adds easy glamour to everyday make up, but can also see you through to evening looks too.It is a winning combination of matte and sparkly / neutral and bright. A big investment at £40, but not the sort of product you would regret splashing out on. Personally I think these colours really match my style; kind of eccentric, girly with a punch of sass.

Thanks for reading lovelies. Hope you enjoyed- keep the suggestions coming! Happy bank holiday. x

 

Leave a Reply

