Liebster Award Nomination

 

A fabulous blogger called Zo20 has been awesome enough to nominate me for the Liebster award! A huge thank you – I’ve seen this going around thr blogging community before and feel so excited to actually become part of it!

Check out his gorgeous menswear fashion blog here: https://zo20blog.wordpress.com/

From what I understand, this helps bloggers to discover and appreciate each other, whilst getting to know our fellow bloggers. I am very thankful to Zo20 for involving me in this and it gives me great pleasure to feature some bloggers who have caught my eye recently too.

So here are my answers to Zo20’s questions:

1. What do you like most about blogging?

Putting all my thoughts, inspiration and general chitter chatter all in one place! I love looking through and seeing all things Jess on my page. It is an honour to be able to share this with others who may be interested, and it makes me so happy to watch my blog grow and develop.

2. Why did you start your blog?

I’ve always loved both fashion and writing, and blogging seemed to be a perfect combination of both. I wanted to create a blog that was slightly different to other fashion platforms, and so I decided to use my petite frame to my advantage. Also because my twitter page is so clogged up with tweets that I thought it was time to upgrade to a blog!

3. What vision do you have for you blog?

Hmmmm. I would love to build it up so my page is bright and busy with lots going on. Hopefully I will build up a little community of petites who will use my blog for inspiration and help in their day to day fashion. But whoever and whatever I manage to inspire readers with, anything is a huge achievement. Every single view on my blog gives me so much satisfaction; I think it is amazing I can reach out to other people with my little petite poodle page.

4. What is your favourite film series and why?

I’m gonna say Meet the Fockers because it makes me cry with laughter. I can’t say no to a funny movie! I am currently training as an actress at drama school and I hope to work in comedy in the future because it is so much fun to be part of, create and watch. 

5. What is your favourite time of the year and why?

Christmas, of course. Everyone smiles more, the streets are covered in adorable twinkling fairy lights and there is magic in the air. Although I hate being cold, I do love getting cosy indoors with a blanket and hot water bottle. Aw.

6. Is the glass half full or half empty?

IT’S FULL ALL THE WAY! It is crazy how positive my outlook is in life. But it has got me so many things in life that I wouldn’t have even come close to if I hadn’t have seen things the happy way round. I’m a very smiley, bubbly person and I love passing this on to other people. What is the point of being grumpy and moody? It gets you nowhere.

7.  What’s the one thing you couldn’t live without?

Animals. They make the world a better place.

What are the last 3 apps that were used on your phone?

Instagram, Twitter, MyFitnessPal.

9. Favourite blogger(s)?

Susie Bubble and Ella Woodward are my favourites! But I have so much respect for so many bloggers these days, I admire many many blogs.

10. What was the last song you listened to?

I was singing Bop to the Top from High School Musical in the kitchen to annoy my boyfriend. It worked.

11. Money or Love?

Love! Money is worth nothing without a life filled with love.

 

My Nominees are:

A Girl like You

Just Angela Things

Forwardthinkingfoodinista

HawklyCoop

Sunhny

The Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and include a link to their blog
  • Include the Liebster Award sticker
  • Answer the 11 questions the blogger gave you
  • Nominate 5 other bloggers with fewer than 500 followers
  • Ask them 11 question

Dear my nominees, whose blogs I admire, here are my questions for you! 

1. What is the main theme of your blog?

2. What are you aspiring towards in life?

3. Describe yourself in 3 words.

4. How often do you post on your blog?

5. What is your biggest fear?

6. What do you turn to for inspiration with your blog?

7. What are you hobbies?

8. What is the weirdest dream you’ve ever had?

9. Where are you from?

10. What can cheer you up when you’re sad?

11. Favourite type of food?

 

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award Nomination

Leave a Reply

