Fashion & Fun

HOLA from sunny Southend-on-Sea! How beautiful it is to finally feel some kind of summery vibes. I love living by the beach, because as soon as the weather warms up down I go for ice cream and chills on the seafront. And the clubs here are pretty fun too, especially as they all seem to be free entry at the moment!

The warm weather also makes me hyped up for days out, adventures and going out new places. I’ve been getting around places quite a lot lately, which is why I am going to share with you the fashion and fun I’ve been having.

Bank Holiday weekend entailed a gorgeous trip to somewhere that has been on my bucket list for ages…Camden! I was dying to see the markets and get routing for some one off bargains. I am so happy to say that it lived up to my expectations. It was such a lively and exciting place, full of delicious scents, busy people and bright colours. My boyfriend and I then jumped on a tube to Oxford Street for a spot of high end shopping, which ended up being a Hamleys extravaganza! #kidatheart

In terms of my look that day, I went for my favourite Zara bear tee with leggings and my trusty H&M jacket, and a river island pink handbag:

Now for the exciting bit..here’s what I got! This adorable Starbucks t-shirt from Camden is my favourite little one off find. It only cost Β£7 and people are telling me how much they love it when I wear it already!

img_5199

From Oxford Street, my boyfriend treated me to a new gym top from JD. I’ve wanted to see the Stella McCartney Adidas designs for ages, and they definitely lived up to the hype. This cost Β£30 I believe, and I have tried and tested it in the gym already. The verdict? THIS IS A MUST HAVE!!! I love love love it. The colours and so fresh and sporty and it feels so light on my body.

At home in Southend, I’ve been making some cheeky shopping trips on our high street. The shops are pretty decent here – there’s a nice Tkmaxx where I picked up this cute Japanese style bag and Bourjois mascara. The bag is by a brand called Ruby Shoo, check them out!Β http://www.rubyshoo.com/

I also want to show you guys my coaster collection! Coasters are my weakness. The lamb-banana is from the Walker Art Gallery in Liverpool, the scrabble one is from Salzburg, Hello Kitty and the Japanese doll ones are from Hallmark and the Shakespeare coaster is from the Globe theatre, it was a gift from my old English Teacher.

img_5230

Now, I wish to talk about a shop very close to my heart…H&M. I overheard a woman in the queue saying H and M stands for hit and miss; you either find something you like or you don’t. Well, this time I found a lot of gorgeous summer stuff and the price tags were even more dazzling. The place is so well priced! Awesome for a scrounging student such as myself. They are also offering a 20% student discount at the moment so fellow students, GO GO GO! It is only for a limited time. Anyways, here is what caught my eye:

I only bought the Harem pants due to low bank funds but I will be back for the other stuff! The elephant top is part of H&M’s Coachella collcetion which you guys seriously need to check out. The bikini shown is also available in other colours and patterns, but pink was my personal fave.

So here we have it! My little adventures in the sunshine. Let me know what you think of my buys. Thanks for reading you beautiful humans, sending happy vibes and lots of love your way. Peace. X

Leave a Reply

